Name: behind blue eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 06/29/2011 - 11:54 am · For: XIII
Loved how you depicted William slowly tumbling into addiction and maddness. Well, from the outside this is what someone would see. Even for William, he can't seem to distiguish between reality and fantasy. I'm looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. :D


Name: Lou (Signed) · Date: 06/29/2011 - 11:07 am · For: XIII
Poor William, he's going the right way for an early demise with all the laudanum and damp nights out., I really feel for him. You've such a good grasp of life bellow stairs.

Author's Response: Poor boy is on a very self-destructive path, isn't he? Still, where there's life, there's hope. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :)


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 06/29/2011 - 02:49 am · For: XIII
I must wonder Buffy's game. What has she been hoping to accomplish with our poor sick William? To appear with riddles and promises and then to leave him waiting for his end with the promise of visits not delivered. He may be failing in health, but I do not see her helping much. I wonder if she's trying to save him or simply getting her Spike fill in whatever form she can manage, not realizing she's killing him faster. I am impressed by his poor breakdown, but I have to wonder what is the point? Please update soon.

Author's Response: She had a very specific reason for doing what she did, but that's all I can say without giving everything away. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


Name: The Enemy of Reality (Signed) · Date: 06/28/2011 - 02:55 pm · For: XIII
Another amazing chapter!! I really liked the way you let us see William through the eyes of someone else. He's so miserable and it makes my heart ache for him. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I was a little nervous about this chapter being entirely in the perspective of original characters, so it's wonderful to know you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for taking the time to review! :D


Name: no_promises (Signed) · Date: 06/28/2011 - 01:35 am · For: XIII
My heart is breaking right along with Williams. How could Buffy leave him?
I am grateful that Mrs. Hastings is there to watch over and help him (I really do like her)

Author's Response: Buffy's reasons, both for visiting in the first place and leaving him now, will eventually be revealed...I just have to keep you guys in suspense for a little bit longer. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. :)


Name: Cloud Nine (Anonymous) · Date: 06/27/2011 - 07:32 pm · For: XIII
I admire this story but it is heart-wrenching. And the severely drug-addicted William is so painful, almost unbearable, to watch. Not to mention, extremely disturbing as well. Please have a heart and ease his misery (and his addiction). As with any addiction, it seems there is no end in sight, and no hope. I don't know if you've ever watched a loved one struggle with an addiction, but if you haven't you sure have a good imagination. So please help him, soon!

Author's Response: I left a longer response to your review on livejournal, but I just want to say that I do have some experience with substance abuse in my immediate family, and I do take it very seriously. I certainly don't mean to offend anyone with this story, and I hope I haven't offended you. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. I appreciate your feedback. :)


Name: Minx DeLovely (Anonymous) · Date: 06/27/2011 - 07:16 pm · For: XIII
The part about the girl abandoning him after he'd served his purpose was chilling. Enjoying this story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it so far. :D


Name: sanityfair (Signed) · Date: 06/27/2011 - 07:12 pm · For: XIII
I'm grateful for another upsdate so soon. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank for reading and taking the time to review. I really appreciate it. :)


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 06/16/2011 - 03:46 am · For: XII
She is so calm and reassuring during her visits, I just still wonder what is the ultimate point of them. And why she would still lie to William. Still, there are questions. Hopefully, a quick update?

Author's Response: *blush* Hopefully, it will be quick. I really am going to do my best. As for the ultimate point of Buffy's visits...all in good time, my dear. All in good time. ;)


Name: Anna (Anonymous) · Date: 06/14/2011 - 05:13 am · For: XII
Great chapter, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)


Name: The Enemy of Reality (Anonymous) · Date: 06/13/2011 - 11:29 pm · For: XII
So heartfelt. Loved this chapter and the way you always show their emotions without beating us readers over our heads with it. It's a subtle sort of thing that creates this unique atmosphere of the story. LOVE your writing style!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Since the story is told from William's point of view, I'm trying to make the narrative fit his character as much as possible. Restrained, but still suitably Victorian. I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far. Thanks again for commenting. :)


Name: ejmlam (Anonymous) · Date: 06/13/2011 - 06:43 pm · For: XII
I was so happy to see an update to this story. I love the way you have written William in this story. His loneliness is so palpable, it's heartwrenching. I look forward to more. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! When I first set out to write this story, I didn't intend for it to be quite so angsty (or so long!), but once I got started, I just couldn't help myself. I do love exploring William's character. :)


Name: Lou (Signed) · Date: 06/13/2011 - 03:54 pm · For: XII
Very poignant William, he's sinking.

Author's Response: Yes, he is. He's been on a decline for more than a year, and I don't think he has any idea how to stop it. We'll learn why that is, in greater detail, in the next few chapters. Thanks for reading and commenting! :)


Name: Minx DeLovely (Signed) · Date: 06/13/2011 - 01:43 am · For: XII
I'm so glad you posted an update. I have no idea what's going on, but I'm enthralled.

Author's Response: My goal is to keep the readers as confused as William. It's a bit of an experiment on my part, but so far it seems to be working. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. :)


Name: sanityfair (Signed) · Date: 06/13/2011 - 01:24 am · For: XII
Thank you for another wonderful update. I'm sorry to hear of your woes and hope things are getting better.

Author's Response: Thank you! We were very fortunate in that nothing was damaged by the falling trees; they were just a huge pain to clean up. I'm glad you liked the chapter though. I hope the next one won't be so long in coming. :)


Name: Puddinhead (Anonymous) · Date: 06/12/2011 - 11:03 pm · For: XII
I was so happy to see an update for this story. As I've told you before, this is one of my favorite ongoing stories. Your language is perfect for the time and your William is beautifully flawed - petty and wounded.

I am just finishing my William story, and I can't tell you how many people have emailed me or left notes in which they recommend your "Forward to Time Past". There is a lot of love out there for that story and for this one as well.

Lovely update.

Author's Response: *blush* Really? I'm flattered that "Forward to Time Past" is thought of so highly! I've heard great things about "Yours, William" as well. I read the first two chapters, but when I learned how close you are to finishing, I decided to wait until it's done before I continue. As much as I torment my readers, making them wait for updates, I don't like to wait for myself. Evil, I know. ;) I'm so happy you're enjoying the flawed William in this story. I've had a few readers express distaste for him, particularly in regards to his attitude with his servants. I know he isn't quite the sweetheart my last William was, but I don't think he could be, given what he's been through. Anyway, I always love it when someone mentions his characterization without prefacing their remark with "What an asshole!" Thank you! ;D


Name: no_promises (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2011 - 03:36 am · For: XI
LMAO - "But what exactly is a vampire?" ok, that comment alone made the whole chapter.
I can't wait to see how she answers that one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :)


Name: no_promises (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2011 - 03:23 am · For: X
this story has me enthralled. I love that it is from William's point of view. I think Buffy is curious about why William is still alive and his mother is dead since she believes that he was turned before his mom died. Has she maybe visited a different dimension instead of just going back in time? Regardless I love the interaction between them, and Buffy finally showing him the affection he deserves.

Author's Response: Thank you! This story isn't getting a lot of notice, so any time a reader takes the time to leave a really detailed review it completely makes my day. :D


Name: behind blue eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 04/10/2011 - 04:59 am · For: XI
Loved this chapter. William's not obsessing, not at all. LOL. I'm so glad to see an update for this story. It's so wonderfully written. I can't wait until Buffy tries to explain what a vampire is to him! Looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. :)


Name: Puddinhead (Signed) · Date: 04/08/2011 - 06:05 pm · For: XI
I like this story so much that I gave a shout out to it in my most recent chapter. Hope that's ok with you :)

Author's Response: Of course it's okay with me. I'm flattered you would want to. :)


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 04/07/2011 - 06:42 pm · For: XI
His reactions to the horrors of the last century was just perfect. And the way you've spun out the tale of his devotion to his mother, his peers reactions to it, and his hopes of what Buffy would see - also very genius.

And of course, the ending kicks ass.

I can't say enough good about this story. I may never write again!

Author's Response: How kind of you to say! I struggled a good bit with this chapter, so it's nice to know it turned out well.


Name: Puddinhead (Anonymous) · Date: 04/07/2011 - 06:37 pm · For: X
Wow. Just utter brilliance again. Your Buffy voice is just perfect ("Stop being such a manipulative ass and go home!"). To say nothing of William's charming and yet so human inner monologue.

If they sold little bottles of your talent, I would buy a dozen. Another wonderful chapter

Author's Response: You're too kind. Thank you!


Name: Puddinhead (Anonymous) · Date: 04/07/2011 - 06:18 pm · For: VII
Argh! I can't believe you rewrote this 12 times! It's gorgeous. It can't have been so bad on try 5! I wish I could travel through time and have reviewed this chapter back when it was new.

This is a terrific story and you solidly kick my ass as a writer, I mean that in the best way possible. This is gold.

Author's Response: I just noticed you're also writing a William story, which I will definitely be checking out. There are so few William fics out there, and I have a major love for his character. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


Name: The Enemy of Reality (Signed) · Date: 04/07/2011 - 05:55 pm · For: XI
I absolutely love this and I admire your writing style. :) Nobody writes William like you do. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: How kind of you to say! I was afraid maybe this version of William wasn't going over so well with readers. Thank you so much for taking the time to review. :)


Name: sanityfair (Signed) · Date: 04/07/2011 - 03:38 pm · For: XI
I'm certainly enjoying this tale. Your William is wonderful. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story. :)


Submit a Review