Reviews For I'm With You

Name: nmcil (Anonymous) · Date: 04/04/2014 - 03:24 pm · For: Chapter 30

Wonderful story - great treatment on all the characters.



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 04/04/2014 - 03:31 am · For: Chapter 23

Enjyoying reading your alternative to the Glory story and the other elements of this season.  



Name: parkes (Anonymous) · Date: 02/16/2014 - 12:21 am · For: Chapter 30

OK, this was so good, I'm almost speachless. Utterly fantastic storyline, incorporating several episodes and the characterizations couldn't have been any more spot-on. Loved it. Thank you for the great work.



Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 02/11/2013 - 12:31 am · For: Chapter 30
Great story, enjoyed it. Was better after all the recaps from the show... that part kinda dragged, but picked up when the original storyline took over. Could use a stringent editing to clean up the nitpicky errors, but other than those, the story is well crafted. Good job!


Name: GoofyMama99 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/15/2012 - 06:12 am · For: Chapter 11
So far so good. Loved the part about Dawn being Harriet the spy, Cuz she so was!!! Loved that.

Author's Response: Thanks GoofyMama99. Haha, yeah, I'd almost forgotten that little reference I'd put in there. Glad you're enjoying it :)


Name: JudythJ (Anonymous) · Date: 09/15/2011 - 08:32 am · For: Chapter 30
Lovely, well plotted, well placed, just a wonderful job. Can't believe it's your full first.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yep, I think I came a long way through the course of writing that story. It's had such a great response I'm sure it will be the first of many :)


Name: red_sunflower (Anonymous) · Date: 08/21/2011 - 06:44 pm · For: Chapter 1
I enjoyed this story a lot. Thank you for sharing it here and please, continue writing wonderful stories. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I will continue to write and post, at least as long as I can find the time. I have a few more Spuffy ideas I would like to get out there and share with you all.


Name: onefidget (Signed) · Date: 08/20/2011 - 01:45 am · For: Chapter 30
i loved your story! read it all in one night :)

Author's Response: You did a lot of reading then :-) Thank you for the review, and for loving it enough to read it in one night!


Name: SpikesGirl8472 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/2011 - 04:41 am · For: Chapter 30
I truly enjoyed what you have put together here. It never got too slow and was never to fast. You did not gloss over any important parts and you avoided using direct situations form the Show once you went off cannon. Loved it all. Is there going to be a sequel so we can see what Angel thinks about this new relationship and stuff cuz I just love seeing Angel put in his place. And what you did with Riley, oh my god, GENIUS!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed my fic that much. Riley was a character I intended to get rid of very quickly, but then the plot decided to argue with me and I started toying with an evil Riley and what it could be like to write him. His involvement just kept going, and as much as I hate his character on the show, writing him like this was fun, especially because of what I did to him at the end. As for a sequel...I thought about it, I'll admit, because of the same reason you would like one. However I have a few fic ideas I've been toying with and a few long ones I've started working on now that are going to take a while. There is a possibility for a sequel, but I have to come up with more plot than just an excuse to rub Angel's nose in it, so if I do write a sequel it will be a while in coming. But hey, there's always the chance of a one-shot or two stemming from this somewhere along the way. =-)


Name: tinkerbell (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/2011 - 03:14 am · For: Chapter 16
Please, Please keep updating!!!

Author's Response: Lol. I have a chapter with my beta now so when she has a chance to go through it and it gets nicely edited, I'll have it up for you. Don't worry, I fully intend to finish this.


Name: ViciousRejects (Signed) · Date: 05/15/2011 - 11:03 pm · For: Chapter 25
love it,

Author's Response: Thank you :-)


Name: Kirsty (Anonymous) · Date: 05/15/2011 - 07:58 pm · For: Chapter 25
A new update, yay!!
It was as good as always.
Looking forward to Ben is Glory? Ben is her littel brother? or.. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Spike may have a headache over the whole Ben is Glory thing ;)


Name: Kirsty (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/2011 - 07:49 am · For: Chapter 24
So happy to have an update :)
An excellent chapter once again, and I do hope more will follow soon.
Although, I don't really understant why Dawn was being so stupid.. I mean obviously they were under attack and she needed to make it about herself (kind of) at that time, and coming out of hiding.. ?

Author's Response: I shall try not to neglect this fic again. Dawn did do some stupid things. She likes to know what's going on, being nosy as usual. Now she's found out and it's only going to get worse.


Name: Lc (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/2011 - 04:56 am · For: Chapter 24
Love this story. You're a great writer and you capture the character's voices so well. This story is definitely getting saved in my favorites! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. It means a lot to know people are enjoying it and that the characters seem true to the show. Thanks again :)


Name: ViciousRejects (Signed) · Date: 05/13/2011 - 12:38 am · For: Chapter 24
poor dawn. lol. i'm still digging this. update soon. :)

Author's Response: Yup. Dawn has a lot of problems for a teenager. Thank you!


Name: ViciousRejects (Signed) · Date: 05/13/2011 - 12:03 am · For: Chapter 23
fantastic! i love this story. please update soon. :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you! I just got the next chapter up and will hopefully have more for you soon. Thanks for the review!


Name: no_promises (Signed) · Date: 04/03/2011 - 06:58 pm · For: Chapter 20
I like your version of this encounter as much as I did Joss's version
(Buffy: We're talking about two very powerful witches and a thousand-year-old ex-demon.
"The boy" has clocked more field time than all of you combined. He's part of the unit.)
You managed to portray the same eye-opening epiphany. . . I like this Buffy



Author's Response: She is cool when she's the don't-mess-with-me-leader alright. I love it when she stands up to the Council.


Name: hulettwyo (Signed) · Date: 03/31/2011 - 02:20 am · For: Chapter 19
Way to go Buffy! Loving this story! Loved how Anya read Xander the riot act. I always did like her. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah that bit with Anya was one of my favourite parts this chapter. I love writing her even though I never really thought too much about her when I started this fic other than her being one of the gang.


Name: hulettwyo (Signed) · Date: 03/27/2011 - 07:00 pm · For: Chapter 16
Uh-oh. Looks like the fit has hit the shan.
This is an awesome story! Love it!

Author's Response: Yup pretty much. It's why I was happy to have posted the nice fluffy chapters here while dealing with the angst ones on the other site. But yeah, conflict on the way. Thank you! :)


Name: Puddinhead (Anonymous) · Date: 03/24/2011 - 03:55 pm · For: Chapter 1
Muahaha. I can give praise to your stoy here too. I just wanted to say, because I'm not entirely sure I've mentioned this before, that I really love your Spike accent.

Author's Response: Haha, hey! Thank you. I seem to remember after much alcohol at a college party attempting to copy such an accent, unfortunately my inhebriated state at the time makes me unable to determine if it was good or not. Oh well, at least I can right it. :)

Author's Response: Pardon me I meant of course "write it". My spelling sucks when I try to write fast.


Name: hulettwyo (Signed) · Date: 03/24/2011 - 02:07 pm · For: Chapter 10
I am liking that Buffy reassures Spike that she wants to be with him despite what her friends might think and that she's worried they might hurt him. That is very cool.
Loved having two chapters to read right before I went to work this morning, too. You rock!

Author's Response: The cute and cuddly chapters. *sigh*. I'm glad I brightened up your morning. Two more on the way tomorrow.


Name: hulettwyo (Signed) · Date: 03/24/2011 - 02:03 pm · For: Chapter 9
I love how she calls him cute because he purrs. That is so adorable!
I know I'd have a hard time having an intelligent conversation with a shirtless Spike, too.
Great story!

Author's Response: I think I'd probably forget what words were faced with a shirtless Spike! ;) Thank you, it is quite adorable.


Name: Michele7 (Anonymous) · Date: 03/24/2011 - 02:39 am · For: Chapter 1
I just read all of this story today, and I'm completely hooked. You have started with one of my favorite seasons and made it even better! If I had had the time, I would have liked to review each chapter, but I guess I will start here. The steamy scene in the cemetery? A-MA-HAY-ZING!!! Looking forward to more! Love that you are able to update so often. Keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I love that my story is reaching more people and that you find it so enjoyable. It's made me a fanfic addict. I'll keep updating regularly until I catch up to where I've written since it still isn't finished and then the updates will slow down but I usually get one or two chapters up in a week so it should still be up pretty quickly.


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 03/22/2011 - 11:24 pm · For: Chapter 6
I'm loving this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'll be flying through the updates here until I catch up to where I've written. I'm posting two chapters a day so you don't have to wait long. I'm glad you like it. :)


Name: Pari (Signed) · Date: 03/21/2011 - 12:30 am · For: Chapter 2
Oh I love this story so very much, please PLEASE hurry with the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. I just joined this site but I've been posting this story elsewhere so it shouldn't take long to get the other chapters up. I had an essay to do hence the delay but I have about 18 chapters written and 16 posted on the other site. I'm pleased to see my story is reaching more people, it makes me work harder. :)


Submit a Review