Name: ABC (Anonymous) · Date: 07/06/2016 - 12:10 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

I have recently discovered Spuffy Fanfic and enjoyed your story very much.  I look forward to reading more of your work. Thank you!!!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! That makes me so happy! I'm very glad you've recently discovered Spuffy fics, they are really fun and there are so many wonderful stories to read. Thank you so much for leaving a review for this one!


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 06/28/2015 - 09:24 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

Just realized you had posted the final chapter. 

Enjoyed..  Buffy with her new "powers".. and Angel for Darla.. nice touch



Author's Response: So glad you liked the ending! Thanks for reviewing! I'm really happy you enjoyed that Darla/Angel thing (I always liked them together). :D


Name: Merryreader (Anonymous) · Date: 06/06/2015 - 12:05 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

Another original, interesting take  on the characters.  Really enjoy your writing and look forward to others.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for the review! :D I can't wait to post more stories soon.


Name: Melly (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2015 - 12:24 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

Thanks for such a wonderful, original fic!!  I'm looking forward to your next one.



Author's Response: It is so much fun writing stories, and especially about my favorite ship. (: Thank you for reading and reviewing!!


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 05/25/2015 - 06:35 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)
Buffy is getting stronger from the Claim, good, then she and Spike will be equals. I also liked that Darla found Angel, good for them.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! And YES, Spike and Buffy are on equal ground physically now, and I love that. I'm so glad you do, too. And I'm so thankful for your support with this fic, it had been so much fun to write. Thank you! :)


Name: Crazylife (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2015 - 01:38 am · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

have loved this from the begining! So happy your muse came out to play. Can't wait to see what comes next!!!



Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you! I'm so thankful to have had awesome and kind people like you along for the ride that was this fic. Thanks for all the support! :) :) I hope you enjoy my next spuffy fanfictions!


Name: Nina (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2015 - 01:17 pm · For: Magnolias (Final Chapter)

i adored this fic! What I love about your writing is that the bulk of the angst/conflict is from external forces. I love reading Spuffy with a united front, sharing burden rather than creating it between them. You do it so beautifully, and your plot lines are always so fresh and creative. You use characters uniquely, and I especially loved that you featured Darla in the forefront, instead of her usual peripheral status. It was different and fun, and you have mastered the romance.

I'm super excited for your next project! Hope it's not far behind - any chance we'll be checking in with the gang in MayBell? Not that I'm fishing for a sequel. Just wondering. Ok, maybe I'm fishing a lot  a tiny bit. ;)

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do love writing a united spuffy relationship, and letting the angst (what little of it there is) come from outside forces (i.e. Hank). Thanks for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it so much! I am glad you enjoyed ASITG and I hope you continue to like what I write and post. Thank you for the support!! As of right now, I don't have any plans for a sequel to Be Fearless, My Dear, but there's always a chance. My muse likes to prick me unexpectedly, rather like a maniacal rose bush. And it thoroughly warms my heart to know you enjoyed that story and you'd like to check in with the characters again. Anyhow, thanks for reviewing, reading, and being a lovely human being. Your words have made me smile quite largely. *hugs!* I'm excited to post another spuffy fanfic soon!


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 05/23/2015 - 05:55 pm · For: Not Cubic Zirconia
I liked this. Cliches are good thing, thats how they became cliches.

Author's Response: True! Lol, thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


Name: IT (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/2015 - 06:18 am · For: Not Cubic Zirconia

Thanks for the update. :)



Author's Response: Thanks for reading! :D


Name: IT (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2015 - 12:56 pm · For: A Big Reveal

Thanks for the update! :)



Author's Response: Thanks for reading! The last two chapters are going to be posted very soon!! :)


Name: SoaringClaws (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2015 - 04:02 am · For: A Big Reveal

I'm glad that Dawn is being let in on all of the secrets. Her reaction to Spike's game face was funny. And I like the little inserted comment from Spike when he was all appalled at being compared to Dracula. It made my heart warm when Dawn walked in on the adorable domestic Spuffy scene, too. <3



Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed the details! Thank you for leaving such a sweet review :) I hope the following closing chapters are interesting and fun to read for you, as well. Thanks for following this story through to the end!! *hugs*


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2015 - 03:47 pm · For: A Big Reveal
Good description on how Buffy think and react about the claim. A lot for poor Dawn to take in, but she needed to know.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, it was a lot for Dawn. I hope you like the following chapters. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 05/04/2015 - 07:11 pm · For: A Big Reveal

enjoyed... poor Dawn..  now to learn about Daddy dearest...

Its been a great  story..

 

 



Author's Response: I'm so glad you have enjoyed the story! I hope you like the ending chapters, too, once they are posted. There aren't many left, and it's been really fun to write this fic. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: SoaringClaws (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/2015 - 12:30 am · For: Doting Darla

D'aww! I liked this chapter. Just the right amount of wrapping up ends and indulging in the relationship fluff. Your Darla is awesome, so I'm glad that she'll be sticking around. Now I'm hungry for cake...



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'm so happy you like Darla!! (I really do love her in the TV show!) Please go get yourself some cake! Consider it a thank you for the review and for reading! :D


Name: Melly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/27/2015 - 11:54 am · For: Doting Darla

Thanks for another great chapter and I'm happy Darla is staying.  Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!!! :)


Name: IT (Anonymous) · Date: 04/26/2015 - 12:24 pm · For: Doting Darla

Love the blood-topped cake! :D

Thanks for the update. Looking forward to more!



Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked that little addition! I thought of it at the last second and couldn't resist putting it in. Thanks for the review! :)


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/2015 - 05:10 pm · For: Doting Darla
Such a good beginning with Spike's thoughts. Then the talk between him and Buffy, and the last part with Darla is good too. It's nice to see them being such a good couple and friends to Darla.

Author's Response: Yay! So glad you liked it! Thanks for the review and for reading!! :)


Name: Crazylife (Anonymous) · Date: 04/11/2015 - 01:17 am · For: Support and Couple-y Things

I freely admit to stalking the site looking for an update for this! I absolutely love how this tale has grown and their relationship has evolved. 



Author's Response: Oh yay! I'm so happy you enjoy it that much! The next updates will definitely come quicker than most of the others have, and I hope you enjoy the ending. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/2015 - 10:37 pm · For: Support and Couple-y Things
It beginns with a nice calm moment for Buffy. Then she reflects on the lost chances her fathers death mean. After that she and Spike talk andcare having a good time. All was writtenvin a good way.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate the kind review, and thank you for reading, too! :)


Name: ACE (Anonymous) · Date: 04/10/2015 - 07:11 pm · For: Hiding Your Shiny Eyes

love this story. Excited when there are updates. 



Author's Response: Glad to hear it, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: SoaringClaws (Anonymous) · Date: 04/10/2015 - 06:51 pm · For: Support and Couple-y Things

I've been bad lately about leaving reviews, but I'm still here! It's been nice to see the claimed coupleness, though I'm missing seeing some of the other characters. I want Willow and Faith to meet Spike! And I want Dawn to get in the know about vampires. It would be pretty funny if she already knew and had been trying to keep it from Buffy. Hmm.. I also hope that Darla gets a good happy ending. Only four more chapters! Go you! You're almost done!



Author's Response: Dawn will be coming up shortly, Faith however will only be mentioned rather than seen. And Darla is going to make another appearance, don't worry! Thank you so much for reading and for leaving a review, I know it can be tedious to do so sometimes so I don't expect one with every update. Just thank you for reading and leaving reviews when you can! :)


Name: Melly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/10/2015 - 11:41 am · For: Support and Couple-y Things

I've been very bad not reviewing every chapter but I have been enjoying this story and look forward to your next update. 



Author's Response: Don't worry about it, thank you for reading! I'm glad you are still enjoying the story, thanks for the review! :)


Name: fyreburned (Anonymous) · Date: 03/23/2015 - 08:08 am · For: Never Like This

Loved it, loved it, loved it, and not just with.my li'l smut-lovin' heart!!! Also loved the true *loving* between Spike and Buffy, the caring, the domesticity, and the humor. Possessiveness can be scary or offensive, but his was endearing and honest. You handied that very well, and also their honesty with one another. Buffy'so acceptance of what their long future together would entail was somewhat unique, or at least kindo of rare to the Buffy character, without any regrets; and it was refreshing that you wrote her this way. Thanks, and I am SO looking forward to more!



Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for this lovely review! I'm glad you liked how I portrayed the possessive/jealousy thing, as I personally LOVE seeing that side of Spike and writing it. Buffy's acceptance of their future together I think fits well with this story, and for her character, because while she was understandably wary of entering into this relationship, I've always felt that once Buffy fully commits, she looks to the future realistically (in both the show and in many fanfictions). Her worries/fears are things that do tend to hold her back from entering fully into relationships, but in this fic she has been thrust into something supernatural and different, something near impossible to ignore, and she has accepted it. Like I've said before, I try and combine Buffy's mentality from season 1 along with her mentality from season 7, the innocence of a girl who had not yet lived fully as the slayer, and the maturity of the woman who was both open minded and wise. I have written her in the way I could see her reacting in this situation, in a world where she was never the slayer but just as strong. She still tried to resist this, but in the end, she felt the affects/pull of the claim and her attraction to Spike. I have tried to write her in this fic in a way I could see Buffy responding to the situation, by giving it a chance and finally accepting that it was what she wanted. Almost like the way Buffy accepted her calling as the Slayer in the tv show at the very beginning. I've tried to keep her both mature and realistic, and yet still wary, and I've tried hard to write her in character but surrounded by different circumstances and a different world. Anyways, thanks again for reviewing, and thank you for reading! I hope I didn't drone on for too long here! *hugs*


Name: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: 03/22/2015 - 12:45 pm · For: Never Like This

Super update, looking forward to more.



Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that, thank you for reading and reviewing!!


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 03/22/2015 - 11:00 am · For: Never Like This
A good mix of hot sex, tender feelings and some playing. We can also see that they both have their insecureties.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! :)


Submit a Review