Reviews For Joker's Wild

Name: Jackson (Anonymous) · Date: 01/23/2018 - 07:56 pm · For: Chapter 1

great great story. Really enjoying your writing!!! Can’t wait for more!!!



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 01/30/2016 - 11:15 am · For: Chapter 7

Fantastic writing, look forward to much more..



Name: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: 05/21/2015 - 06:42 am · For: Chapter 6

Love it...



Author's Response:

Thanks Jane! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.



Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/2015 - 09:21 pm · For: Chapter 6
A lot of crying, but it had a healing feeling. Also a good molent between Buffy and Dawn.

Author's Response:

It was time for her to fall apart, and for those that really cared to start to build her back up. Thanks for reading.



Name: Hallie (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2015 - 08:05 am · For: Chapter 1

This story is awesome, please I want to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks Hallie :) I've enjoyed writing this fic so much thus far, and I'm glad you've enjoyed the ride. We have so much more to go! Twists ahead.



Name: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 06:37 pm · For: Chapter 5

Really enjoying this story, love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you Jane Anonymous :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the next chapter in this twisted S6. 



Name: amayuscula (Signed) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 06:33 pm · For: Chapter 5
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response:

I will try my best amayuscual! I'm writing the next chapter right now so hopefully I finish it much quicker than chapter 5. Thanks for reading!



Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 04:28 pm · For: Chapter 5
The typical way of Buffy thinking. Hopefully she can changes that with Spike's help.

Author's Response:

Yes :) I'm glad you noticed I'm writing her in sync with the show. This way you can see her character progression as the story unfolds. Thanks for reading!



Name: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: 03/24/2015 - 09:38 pm · For: Chapter 4

Just read all four chapter, stupendous, love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed my writing so far.



Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/2015 - 07:58 pm · For: Chapter 4
The Scoobies are not showing a good side here, but it seems it got Buffy to react against their controle. That is a good thing.

I listened to Sail, but I didn't feel anything for it, sorry. I didn't think it was any good at all, but it seems like a lot of other people do think that

Author's Response:

I had fun writing her argument with the Scoobies. We didn't get to see Buffy stand up to her friends and Giles enough in the series and it felt liberating to see it at least in writing. As for the song, well it's like anything, everyone has their own taste. That song was used for the promo for the first season of Vikings, and really added to it.



Name: Asharah (Signed) · Date: 03/22/2015 - 11:13 pm · For: Chapter 4

Buffy needs to kick everybody out of HER HOUSE! The only reason Willow & Tara are living there was to look after Dawn while she was dead. Well, she's back, so there presense is no longer needed. And Giles surely has enough money to pay for a hotel.



Author's Response:

I totally agree. Buffy is taking baby steps toward her independence, and her standing up for herself was the first step.



Name: momnesia/mom8828 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/17/2015 - 08:45 pm · For: Chapter 3

Why is Giles acting like this?   Spike is right; it was fine for him to be there to protect Giles and the Scoobies as well as Dawn the entire time Buffy was 'gone', but now that she is back, Spike should just go away???    I could never understand that in the series, either.   What, Spike have feeling for and care for and look after Dawn like his own family, but he isn't capable of having real feelings for Buffy????   How stupid is that?   If the Scoobies accept that Spike has feelings for Dawn, why can't they accept that he has feelings for Buffy???    Or don't they care enough about Dawn to worry that Spike can't love her without a soul?    Am I crazy, or is Giles just as stupid as the rest of the gang???    Thanks for sharing your talent with the rest of us.    I will keep checking back for updates.



Author's Response:

I agree completely!! I'm glad you enjoyed my new chapter.



Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/2015 - 06:43 pm · For: Chapter 3
I like how the story goes, how the characters think and act.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter that moved away from the Life Serial episode.



Name: Thorin (Anonymous) · Date: 02/06/2015 - 06:31 pm · For: Chapter 1

Great way to improve that episode! I like that your characters make more realistic choices, and that  you took out the drama that serves no purpose other than drama! Well done, can't wait until they update the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed.



Name: momnesia (Anonymous) · Date: 02/02/2015 - 02:13 am · For: Chapter 2

Very good thus far!   I will keep checking back for updates.    Thank you for sharing your talents with the rest of us.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm so glad to hear (especially with the end of both chapters missing). Hopefully the updates will post soon, and chapter 3 should be on its way soon.



Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/2015 - 07:15 pm · For: Chapter 1
Buffy thinking about her problems and how Spike's place has become her sanctuary. Spike is trying to help, all good.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! I always felt that "Life Serial" was the episode that could have brought Buffy and Spike closer together. Please stay tuned for updated chapters 1 & 2. Quite a bit was missing in the post.



Submit a Review