Name: brovic (Signed) · Date: 02/08/2016 - 06:04 am · For: Prologue

This was beautiful! Really freaking awesome!!!!!!  Would love to know what happened with those Xander photos tho lol.  I liked that oc vampire :) thank u!



Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Someday I may follow Xander's new friend. :)


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 05:09 am · For: Chapter Forty
Wonderful story -

Author's Response: :)


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 03:51 am · For: Thirty-three and Thirty-four
Smushy with the ring and his proposal and Joyce - but I enjoyed this just as much as before.

Author's Response: It's a very schmoopy fic. Totally not me. :)


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 04/30/2015 - 12:51 am · For: Thirty-One and Thirty-two
Having fun reading this one again -

Author's Response: Enjoy. :)


Name: Jerzeyanjel (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/2012 - 11:41 pm · For: Chapter Forty
What an amazing story! I loved it from beginning to end! I guess it's good I came to it late because I got to read it all in one shot. =)

Author's Response: This one is so old, I would have thought you'd read it. But I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 07/22/2012 - 06:56 pm · For: Chapter Forty
I've read this a few times; I love it. I love the dialogue especially when Spike is rockin' his William disguise for the initiative folks; love how he uses that disguise and lets Buffy fight while still shielding her. Love his willingness to shriek and let her be his protector. Love Spike's speech to Maggie Walsh how she should respect the Slayer, and how he understands she's the boss of him. Fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Evelyn (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2011 - 05:51 pm · For: Chapter Forty
I LOVED THIS STORY!

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! :)


Name: nmcil (Anonymous) · Date: 01/11/2011 - 09:43 am · For: Chapter Forty
I loved this story - had a great time reading it again.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it the second time around. :)


Name: magnus374 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/05/2010 - 08:28 pm · For: Chapter Forty
Once again, a really good story and I like that Travers wasn't their enemy and that he accepted the claim.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. :)


Name: mycroftacd (Anonymous) · Date: 02/23/2010 - 06:22 pm · For: Chapter Forty
I loved it. And I really love long storys and the freedom it gives for the author to explore all the relationships. I think you did a great job and thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Guest (Anonymous) · Date: 12/24/2008 - 09:24 pm · For: Fourteen
Great story so far, just one small nitpick: it should be "I am a loyal subject of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth"

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoying it - and thanks for the correction! *off to fix it*


Name: asha (Anonymous) · Date: 11/20/2007 - 03:48 pm · For: Chapter Forty
wow, this story was amazing

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I"m glad you liked it. :)


Name: Sharon (Anonymous) · Date: 05/22/2007 - 11:23 pm · For: Chapter Forty
I loved this story, it made me lagh, made me cry, and I loved all of the twits and turns. The only thing I would like to know is what Spike planned to do with the pics of Zander that Teddy took. One of the best stories I have ever read. Thanks for all the time you took to write it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm so glad you liked it. :) I guess Spike would just hold the pics over Xander's head when he got to be too obnoxious. lol


Name: agora (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2007 - 11:48 pm · For: Chapter Forty
what a sweet story! thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 02/25/2007 - 02:50 am · For: Prologue
Absobloodylutely brilliant!!!
I just love the dynamic you build up, particularly the sweet way you introduce Tara and the gentle way the Scoobies (and particularly Giles) help Anya out when Xander proves just how much of a jerk he can be.
Neat way to dispose of the Initiative, and a fitting way to get rid of Maggie before Adam becomes a factor. Loved the understated way you disposed of Riley too...
Altogether a perfect fic with added claimy goodness. I'd just love a sequel... but then I always want sequels of your fics... ;o)

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. It was a fun fic to write, without a doubt.


Name: ZLB (Anonymous) · Date: 02/18/2007 - 12:36 pm · For: Chapter Forty
*high pitched girly squeal* That just rocked! It was so bloody brilliant I can gardly containe myself! I must say it is nice how you let both Riley and Xander live, cause I must admit there were times in the fic I wanted to crawl in to their world and rip their soddin throats open myself! Gotta love any fic that can get that reaction outta me! Great work!
~ZLB

Author's Response: LOL I appreciate the squealing. :) Thanks for reading.


Name: Rogue (Anonymous) · Date: 02/17/2007 - 05:27 am · For: Chapter Forty
Wow. That was an utterly amazing piece of fan fiction. One of the best Spuffy fics I've ever read, no doubt. There are so many things that rock about this story, I don't know where to begin. Let's just say you've incorporated many of my favorite themes in Spuffy fan fiction; ie a cool telepathic claim, the Initiative getting their asses kicked, some G/A on the side, cutesy W/T scenes, and a lil Xander-bashing never hurt anyone. ;) Not to mention the hot sex. Well done, and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you continue to like my fics.


Name: jane (Anonymous) · Date: 07/11/2006 - 08:14 pm · For: Prologue
This is a brilliant fic.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)


Name: Jessica (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/2006 - 08:33 pm · For: Chapter Forty
Gah! That was excellent. I found this story not even 24 hours ago. I just couldn't stop reading it. Even to tell you what I liked throughout the story. *oops* But honestly I loved all of it. And be glad that I found it now and not before because I probably would have bugged you incessantly for updates. ; ) That's what you get for being such an amazing writer. Absolutely adored it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it.


Name: StrawberryJam (Anonymous) · Date: 04/05/2006 - 08:33 pm · For: Chapter Forty
THAT WAS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)


Name: BuffyRat (Signed) · Date: 12/11/2005 - 05:41 am · For: Thirteen
That whole exchange with Buffy threatening Maggie well on the truth serum is absolutely chilling. Such a complex and wonderful tale. Still fabulous.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad it held up for you.


Name: BuffyRat (Signed) · Date: 12/10/2005 - 06:21 am · For: Nine and Ten
Stupid initiative wankers! Though in those moments when they push our couple closer together, I hate them a tiny bit less. Still a wonderful chapter in a most wonderful story. Even better the second time!

Author's Response: TY, very sweet of you to say so.


Name: BuffyRat (Signed) · Date: 12/10/2005 - 05:45 am · For: Five and Six
Such a beautiful little interlude when reality can take a backseat the the simmering passion. So sad the it can float away just as easily. Still a really great chapter.

Author's Response: :)


Name: BuffyRat (Signed) · Date: 12/10/2005 - 05:04 am · For: Chapter Two
Just decieded to read this again and wanted you to know how beautiful and gutwrenching this is all at the same time. Amazing how one's call to obligation can just tear up everything emotional in their world. An utterly fabulous chapter. Suddenly, she's all alone, and I felt it too...

Author's Response: Thank you - that's very kind of you to say so.


Name: Panta_Rei (Signed) · Date: 11/07/2005 - 03:05 pm · For: Chapter Forty
*sigh* I really can't tell you how incredibly much I loved this story, or how much I admire you for being able to write such a wonderful thing...very, very seldom have i come across and author with the ability to express Joss's characters so wonderfully. You have a full understanding of the dynamic of not just Buffy's relationship with Spike, but all the Scooby's relationships....thank you for giving us such an incredible story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the thoughtful and lovely reviews. I'm so glad you liked my story. :) And sorry I haven't kept up with the chapter by chapter reviews...*slaps own wrist*


Submit a Review